oFear - Anxiety and Phobia Forum
Greetings! - Printable Version

+- oFear - Anxiety and Phobia Forum (http://www.ofear.com)
+-- Forum: Welcome to oFear The Online Fear & Phobia Forum (/f-welcome-to-ofear-the-online-fear-phobia-forum)
+--- Forum: Introductions (/f-introductions)
+--- Thread: Greetings! (/t-greetings--4713)

Greetings! - OxIzzyxO - 03-21-2011 01:02 PM

Hello! I'm new to Ofear, so I thought I'd say hi.

Here's my fancy intro:

Hi. My names Isabel. But you can call me Izzy. (Or Izz. I really don't care.) I have a severe case of Apeirophobia (or Agoraphobia) and a much lighter case of Dishabiliophobia. (Don't laugh. It scares me.)

RE: Greetings! - Snooks - 03-21-2011 03:32 PM

Hello Isabel,

Its very nice of you to join us in the forum Smile We certainly will try not to make you laugh, but hopefully you will be happy hanging around and chatting with us?

I know Ana will probably pop in later and she is lovely, you will like her. The guys are great also.....

Thanks for popping in.

Regards,
Snooks.

RE: Greetings! - Harold-L - 03-21-2011 06:36 PM

Welcome to Ofear Isabel!Big Grin (I prefer that to Izzy)
Don't worry about anyone laughing about your fears; everybody here can relate in one way or another. We're all here because of our own personal fears, so you have nothing to be ashamed about.Tongue
And if someone does laugh, I'll make that person regret itAngry

How very macho of me.Cool

Anyways, hi!

RE: Greetings! - Snooks - 03-21-2011 06:42 PM

Oops...when Isabel said "Dont laugh, it scares me", i thought she meant a person lauging scares her Sad

I misread that and im so sorry....no one in here would ever dream of laughing at you. Being concerned or anxious about something is not the slightest bit funny.

Regards.

RE: Greetings! - OxIzzyxO - 03-21-2011 11:01 PM

(03-21-2011 06:42 PM)Snooks Wrote:  Oops...when Isabel said "Dont laugh, it scares me", i thought she meant a person lauging scares her Sad